Confirmed Speakers / Siaradwyr Cadarnedig

Mike Bedford

Director - Intelligent Buildings

Hoare Lea

Andrew Brown


Frank & Brown

Rob Bruton

Assistant Headteacher

St Cyres School

Tracey Burke

Director General - Education and Public Services

Welsh Government

Jason Burke

BIM Manager


Barrie Davies


Asbri Planning Ltd

Wendy de Silva

Architect - Mental Health Lead

IBI Group

Armando Di Finizio

Head Teacher

Eastern High

Carys Fisher

Architect – Studio Associate Director

IBI Group

Alan Fogarty



Philip Gardner PhD

Partnership Director

Space Zero

Simon Gilbert

Operational Manager (Strategic Development Management and Placemaking), Strategic Planning, Highways, Traffic & Transportation

Cardiff Council

Melanie Godfrey

Deputy Director for Education Planning and Governance

Welsh Government

Helen Groves

Architect Director


Simon Hatherley

Sustainability Architect

Scott Brownrigg

Janet Hayward OBE

Head Teacher

Cadoxton Primary School

Peter Hazzard

Associate Director


John Hiscock

Kingspan Representative

Richard Hopkin


St Cyres School

Sophie Howe

Future Generations Commissioner for Wales

Sara Humber

21st Century Schools and Colleges MIM Programme Director

Welsh Government

Chloe Jenkins

21st Century Schools Support Officer Vale

Glamorgan Council

Hannah Jones

Senior Associate


Dave Judge

Group Creative Director

Space Zero

Ana Matic

Director of Digital Development

Scott Brownrigg

Steven Mifsud

Managing Director

Direct Access Consultancy

Janine Nightingale

Head of Capital Projects

Cardiff Council

Jane O’Leary

21st Century Schools Programme Manager

Vale of Glamorgan Council

Lucy Plumridge

Head of Education

HLM Architects

Steve Ridout

Head of Design Management

Morgan Sindall

Mark Roberts

Chief Operating Officer

Cardiff and Vale College

Rachel Smith

Schools Programme Development Manager

Cardiff Council

Kevin Tansley

Executive Head

Western Federation

Jim Tebbutt

Bid Director

Galliford Try Investments Limited

Kate Thomas



Oliver Thomas

Project Director

Scott Brownrigg

Paul Turpin

Architect – Schools Lead (London & South East)

IBI Group

Simon Wareing


Gleeds Management Services

Greg Whiting

Programme Director - 21st Century Schools and Colleges Programme (Capital funded element)

Welsh Government